News Details

33-car entry list confirmed for Indy 500

– IndyCar officials have announced a finalised 33-car entry list for this year's Indianapolis 500.The official list formally confirms the entry from 1996 victor Buddy Lazier, who will be one of seven Indy 500 champions in the field.Juan Pablo Montoya (2000, 2015), Hélio Castroneves (2001, 2002, 2009), Scott Dixon (2008), Tony Kanaan (2013), Ryan Hunter-Reay (2014) and Alexander Rossi (2016) are all aiming for further wins.19 of the drivers entered into the event have taken victory at an IndyCar race, including reigning champion and 2017 points leader Simon Pagenaud, yet to triumph at the 500-mile affair.McLaren-Honda Formula 1 driver Fernando Alonso headlines the rookie contingency,...
Full Story »

You May Also Be Interested In...

Indy 500 entry list approaches 33 cars

The Indianapolis 500 is close to filling a full field of 33 cars for this...
-10mo from

Saavedra confirmed in Juncos' second 500 entry

As previously reported by RACER, Sebastian Saavedra has been confirmed in...
-10mo from

Juncos confirms Pigot for Indy 500 entry

As predicted by RACER, Juncos Racing announced today that Spencer Pigot...
-10mo from


comments powered by Disqus

2015 is not responsible for the news headlines and associated descriptions and images it indexes, the content of externally linked sites or the comments & postings of its users.

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with IndyCar.